Paris Style Designs – An Interview

Paris Styles Designs

1. Paris Styles Designs is a web-based business specializing in art and home decor.  Tell my readers a bit about this new venture. 

il_fullxfull.400484906_pgjfParis Styles Designs is my dream. For most of my life I concentrated all my energy on modeling and fashion.  I have other interests though and art and design are at the top of that list.  My dream was to someday create my own art and own my own business. So, Paris Styles Designs was launched in the last quarter of 2012 and at present it is entirely web based but we do have expansion plans. For now, we have an online shop at our homepage (www.parisstylesdesigns.com) and we also do a portion of our sales on Etsy (www.etsy.com/shop/parisstylesdesigns). We specialize in handmade pieces of art that are affordable for all budgets.

2. How did Paris Styles Designs get started and who are the principals behind this business enterprise?

Last year, 2012, was a year of transition for me personally and professionally. The idea of Paris Styles Designs had been in my head for some time. I never doubted my ability or creativity but I wasn’t sure how to launch a business. My fiancé was very supportive though and after putting in a lot of time and effort we were able to pull it all together and launch the business. It started out very small but we are growing every day.

3. Paris Styles Designs is associated with Etsy.  What has your experience been with Etsy? 

Working with Etsy has been a good experience overall. The website is popular and listing with them is simple.  Their fees are very reasonable and there is a sense of community that is beneficial for a startup business. My only concern is that Etsy has become so large that it’s easy to get lost in the crowd. It can be hard to standout and get noticed.

4. What will your customers gain from purchasing from you?

First and most importantly, they receive a superior product. I, personally, design and create each piece that we sell. I hand select all the materials and a piece photo(1)doesn’t leave my hands until I’m 110% satisfied. Secondly, we provide a personal experience. I love doing custom pieces of art. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy and that our customer service is superb. Our customers are able to get in touch with us easily and their opinions are highly valued. Finally, I believe that my art is not just a purchase but an investment. I have big ideas for my art and my business. This is just the beginning.

5. Look forward one year and share with my readers what you see as the future for Paris Styles Designs?

As I mentioned before, we have ideas for expanding the business.  This coming year I hope to see Paris Styles Designs and my art on display at a couple galleries in South Florida. We are already working on this venture. We also plan to increase our viability by participating in local art shows. And, our product line is going to be expanding. We will soon be launching a jewelry line. I love the idea of creating pieces of art that can be worn.

6. What makes your business the business of choice? 

I can simply answer that by saying that we provide pieces of art that have been described as museum quality and we provide them at a price that is affordable by almost anyone. Combine that with our excellent customer service and it’s easy to understand why Paris Styles Designs is the business of choice.

7. A number of my readers are in the media, so as we conclude this interview, what two things would you want them to know about the uniqueness of your business and art.

I would want them to know that I’m passionate about my art and my business and the products we provide are unique, exceptional and very affordable. If you love quality art you’re going to love Paris Styles Designs.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,422 other followers

