SWATTER – Guadalupe Santana Martinez Swatted into Federal Prison – Doubt He’ll Find That Fun!

SWATTER? Just what I was wondering as I heard the news report while driving. Then the point became clear – a “swatter” is a person who makes a false emergency report to police to cause a SWAT team to be some of the first responders.

istock_000002453981small.jpg

Guadalupe Santana Martinez and others made phone calls to 911 while spoofing the caller I.D. of someone for the purpose of harassment, intimidation or extortion. “Spoofing” refers to the modification of caller I.D. information to conceal the true identity of a caller. Calls to 911 were made with spoofed caller I.D. information by using commercial spoof cards and other means to convince first responders that the emergency call was really coming from the victim’s residence.

Other members of the conspiracy have pled guilty to their roles. In June 2007, four coconspirators of Martinez were indicted in a separate case. The lead defendant in that case, Stuart Rosoff, a/k/a “Michael Knight,” of Cleveland, Ohio, pled guilty to one count of conspiracy to use access devices to modify telecommunications instruments and to access protected telecommunications computers. Rosoff’s co-defendants, Jason Trowbridge, a/k/a “Jason from California” and “John from California,” and Angela Roberson, a/k/a “Amber” and “Lil Miss Angela,” were arrested in June in Houston, Texas. Co-defendant Chad Ward, a/k/a “Dark Angel,” was also arrested in June, in Syracuse, New York.

On October 1, 2006, Martinez called the 911 non-emergency services telephone number of the Fort Worth, Texas, Police Department and identified himself as he did on June 12, 2006, when he called the Alvarado, Texas, Police Department. He stated that he had shot and killed members of the family, that he was holding hostages, that he was using hallucinogenic drugs, and that he was armed. Martinez told the dispatcher that he would kill the remaining hostages if his demands were not met. Martinez placed the call using a combination of a VoIP phone and a spoof card to conceal his true identity and make it appear as if the 911 calls were true emergency call placed from the family’s residence.

According to documents filed in the cases, as a result of the swatting telephone calls, at least two victims received injuries. Rosoff admitted knowing that injuries were received by an infirm, elderly male who resided in New Port Richey, Florida, and a male who lived in Syracuse, New York, and that as a result of the swatting activities resulting in a SWAT response, i.e., road closings, etc., normal municipal activities were disrupted in Yonkers, New York, Snohomish County, Washington, and other locations due to the false emergency calls.

So for the “fun” of SWATTING Martinez will spend 30 months in federal prison. And, he was the first to be sentenced for this crime.

Doubt he’ll find that fun. He’ll get up at 6:00 a.m. each day – eat when told to – then go to work – cleaning toilets, etc. for 12 cents per hour. He will be a nobody when he enters and unless he finds prison a place to go within and learn, he will leave a nobody.

How do I know this – not proud to say – but I’ve been there. Prison was the lowest point of my life. Yet, it was one of the best experiences I have had in that it helped me go within and found out what it means to be somebody. Today, I speak to groups – especially young people about choices and consequences. Perhaps, Martinez will learn more about himself and leave his prison confines a person who will use his skills to better others. Perhaps!

12 Responses to SWATTER – Guadalupe Santana Martinez Swatted into Federal Prison – Doubt He’ll Find That Fun!

  1. CONSTANCE says:

    WELP I SO AGREE WITH THIS….I AM A “VICTIM” THAT THEY HARASSED FOR DAYS AND NIGHTS TO THE UNTHINKABLE….ITS SAD THAT YOU HAVE PEOPLE WHICH ARENT REALLY CONSIDERS “PEOPLE–MORE LIKE “LOSERS” AND THEY JUST DONT HAVE A CLUE IN LIFE WHAT SO EVER….TAKING IT GRANTED JUST BECAUSE A DEGREED PROFESSIONAL LIKE MYSELF …IVE SEEN IT ALL…AND JUST TO GO ON A STUPID PARTYLINE AND TALK SHIT TO THE RETARDS OUT THERE THEY HAVE TO TAKE IT SERIOUSLY AND OFF THE LINE LIKE THAT—(ITS THERE LIFE OF COURSE) BUT THAT IS BESIDES THE POINT….THEY WERE ALL OLDER THAN ME AND ACTED LIKE A BUNCH OF BABIES….BUT I COULD SIT HERE AND GO ON AND ON ABOUT THESE “LOW LIVES TO SOCIETY” BUT WHY NEED TO… THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT THEY THOUGHT THEY COULD KEEP PEOPLE SUCH AS MYSELF OFF THE PARTYLINE BY SENDING PIZZAS, SHUTTING OFF PHONES, SENDING THE COPS, AND HARASSING PEOPLE EVERYDAY AND THOUGHT THEY WERE BIG AND BAD CUZ THEY HAD THESE WANNA BE “SKILLS” GIVE ME A BREAK…BUT HEY THIS IS JUST A LITTLE SLAP ON THE WRIST, AND MIGHT I HAVE YOU THERE ARE STILL OF THEM FREE RIGHT NOW…BUT IN DO TIME THE WILL GET TO THEM WHAT IS COMING…KARMA BABY…WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND” AND PRETTY SOON THAT WILL BE YOU ALL OVER THE INTERNET BEING LAUGHED AT…..THEY DESERVE TO BE “BABA’S BITCH” DONT WORRY MAYBE ONE OR TWO OF THEM HAVE LEARNED THEIR LESSON, BUT I HIGHLY DOUBT BUT THEY WILL GO RIGHT BACK IN BUT FOR A MUCH MUCH LONGER TIME…..

    JUST REMEMBER YOU “WANNA BE BITCH PHONE PHREAKERS–HACKERS” YOU KNOW HOW YOU GO ON THE LINE LAUGHING AND TRYING TO BRAG IN LIKE YOU ARE SO BAD AND A SCARE TO OTHERS…WAKE UP TO MY REALITY—CUZ THE ONLY ONES WHO ARE LAUGHING AT YOU ARE THE “OUTSIDE OTHERS” LIKE MYSELF WHICH IS THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    TO MY INSIGHT…IF IT WERE ME AND I WERE THE JUDGE I WOULDNT OF GAVE LUPE, AND THE OTHERS WAITING FOR TRIAL 30 MONTHS….I WOULD OF GAVE THEM 15 YEARS ATUPMATICALLY…..BUT IN THE END JUSTICE OF STILL SERVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. chris thompson says:

    hi I am guadalupe brother and for you to talk about him like he’s a bad person you are wrong you don’t know him he is a nice and loving person how come the others got off easy and he got 30 months thats not justice we got swatted to why don’t you catch them people you talking about give them 15 years he helped the f.b.i. catch the other people doing it you don’t know the facts he did not do all them calls and I’m very angry you talk dirty on his name I will be filling a lawsuit so write back

  3. The facts stated above were provided directly from the US Attorneys News Release so if you file a lawsuit against me you’ll have to include him as well.

    Your brother may be a nice and loving person, but he was convicted for doing some very bad things. And, like your brother, I, too, spent time in prison for doing some very bad things. He will not find it fun, but maybe he will learn.

    As for you, I appreciate your post. I know that it is painful to see someone you love sent to prison. Hopefully he will learn from this experience, and you will come to understand that every choice has a consequence and your brother is in prison because of his choices.

    • I know the dynamics says:

      Please contact me when you can. I have have A LOT of information about the family dynamics of Guadalupe Santana Martinez and Chris Thompson as well as other members of his/their family. You will be astounded and perhaps say to yourself, “No wonder why he did what he did and will continue to do so”. Thank you for your time.

  4. Dana says:

    LAWL Connie! That’s some hardcore truth right there. This phonefreaking has gotten so outa hand from back when I was calling the chat lines in 1990. I find Wicked Wizard’s brothers comment just full of lulz! What goes around, comes around, and that includes Connie’s 15” weewee swinging around and hitting you where the good Lord split you! /gg I have a question to the three of them, was it all worth it? Enjoy that apple cider and lasagna in prison, fellas. /gg

  5. karma? says:

    That is not justice. The Us attorney wise person, but also realizes, an old man was hurt. and some mail/pizzas weren’t delivered on time. This resolution is obviously to a thinking man a result of threat to the status quo. Drive your cars, buy our oil, don’t close our street for you internet-fuioggay pranks. When you post a report to the police you are giving evidence yes, but it is not actually a crime to lie to a cop. face it. the internet pranksters have the status quo by the balls and the fact it’s a mexican makes them the perfect example. don’t be like brownie but truth be told a white dude could harbor support from the masses. another pin wheel another string another bored person waiting for the bell to ring. Youre doing a heck of a job brownie.

  6. karma? says:

    fraud you too you salt licker

  7. karma? says:

    this comment is not to chuck the man but the dumb dumb up top of comments.. you too are playing the race/rape card with prison.. do you know how many guys in the castro district fed up with paying crazy inflated rent would kill to have meals paid and a black man on top.

  8. Danii says:

    Wow… well apparently some of these “phreakers” haven’t learned their lessons…I have been researching these guys for about 2 months now…since I started getting messed with myself…

    I have never even been on “party lines” but I was on irc often. One of these “phreakers” got my number from another dude and called me for about a week. I realized he liked me a lot and that I did not like him like that, so I stopped talking to him.

    He thought I was trying to figure out info about him to get him in trouble or something (even though he hadn’t even done anything wrong yet), so he said “I guess I’m gonna have to make a few phone calls.”

    It all began from there. My mom called me at work freaking out. She was so pissed yelling about some guy calling and threatening them. I told her I would call her right back, I needed to walk outside to talk. I called back 2 mins later…her cell was d/c.

    I kinda got worried bc she was so upset about something then her phone was shut off…I tried their house number…their house number was shut off…so I told work I had to leave bc I was so pissed basically I wanted to go home and begin figuring out how to get these assholes…

    I tried to call my mom again a few mins later…then I realized my phone was shut off. I talked to verizon who apologized and turned back on my phone (plus my friends’ phone that was on my plan & my broadband internet).

    The verizon guy told me he has no clue how he was actually able to convince them to shut them off…but he was reading that someone called and said their name was Jason from Risk Assessment and that the phones and aircard were all stolen so got them d/c…

    The next day my parents found out that their electricity was scheduled to be d/c…but thank god they caught it in time… this isn’t even the beginning of what they have done to me and my family..

    All I know…is I have to catch them fast…because they said they have “something in mind for Ethan next.” Ethan is my 2 year old son…

    Anyone who can help me in any way…plz plz plz msg me…my msn is dani061906@hotmail.com

    (I don’t care about posting my email publicly considering my dox has already been leaked all over the internet…script kiddies did that, not phreakers)

    Wow I just realized that script kiddie is actually not an insult when compared to phreaker…rofl…

  9. Kellie from TN says:

    I have known some of these phone phreakers or whatever you want to call them. And it all comes down to power and wanting respect for the knowledge that they have. I can run my mouth with the best of them and as many times as i have talked shit to some of these people i have never been messed with. Maybe its just luck i dont know but i do know that not all of them are bad people. When provoked anyone would do something irrational. Im not saying what they did is right but to them its their way of getting even. Like a little private joke. Some will slash someones tires if you piss them off others harass or send pizzas. I have been calling chatlines for almost 10 years and nothing has ever happened to me no matter what i have said. of course im grateful but if something happened to me do you honestly think that i would make it any better if i went back on the partyline and talked shit to same people again? I wish nothing but the best for people but some lack common sense. It stands to reason if someone that you have talked shit to before says if you dont stop this will happen i mean me i would stop talking shit. Anyway i wanted to comment because i know that not all of them are bad people and i as well as anyone who has ever come in contact with this other world known as hacking/phone phreaking knows that it is curious. i strive for knowledge and it interests me. Thats not to say that i would ever do it but it is interesting. So i hope that they learn their lesson but they probably wont.

  10. Taylor From Mass says:

    I think that this shit has got out of hand my self being a victim but it does not mean that they are bad people they just made bad choices everyone does that and i think they might learn that there actions were wrong and changes there ways …….. hopefully u people can come to understand that these people were harmed some way on the party line theirs always two sides to the story and i think in these cases there are def 2 sides of the story even is key is all about power once u have power u cant let it go …… I Myself have been calling for 10 years and i myself had learn plenty in that time please give these guys some slack….. GIVE THEM A CHANCE TO CHANGE ….. You Would That Benefit of the drought… As for Constance u have been the victim u egg them on u want the to attack u ….. u make yourself the victim its sad Constance u have to act like a kid no one feels sorry for u ….. Constance U are just as bad as they are u are a egger get a life constance and get a life unless u experince the partline like most of they victims and the people that did theses crimes we all know this shit is all drama and not real life … so in the end all u have to do Is HANG THE PHONE UP….

    Thanks you for listening

    Taylor From Mass Any Questions leave it here …

  11. Sherri says:

    I am also a victim and Angie Roberson got what she deserved; she thought she would never get caught but she did and I would love to know when she get’s out!!
    That girl is evil and sent the bomb squad to my apartment and they almost busted down my door then she was on the out of stated line bragging about it.

    haha, now the bitch is locked up, who has the last laugh now, I do!! You do the crime, expect to do the time!!!

Leave a Reply

