600 People’s Identities were Stolen – Wendy Rigdon Pleads Guilty!

Wendy – what were you thinking?

identity-theft.jpg

Wendy Rigdon, age 37, plead guilty to using stolen credit cards and convenience checks issued to other individuals in order to purchase over $11,000 in goods and services. Rigdon admitted to using fake identifications as well as stolen credit cards to cash both counterfeit and/or legitimate checks sent via the Postal Service to other individuals.
Authorities estimate that through her scheme, Rigdon stole mail from more than an estimated 600 individuals.

Rigdon faces a mandatory two years in federal prison on the aggravated identity theft charge consecutive to the sentence imposed (up to 15 years in federal prison) on the access device fraud charge. She is also subject to a maximum $500,000 fine as well as restitution in the amount of $11,393.32. Rigdon remains in federal custody. Sentencing is scheduled on June 27, 2008.

Every choice has a consequence. As a white collar crime and business ethics speaker, I speak from first hand experience about the truth about consequences. Reality is – no one escapes the consequences of their choices. While Rigdon may have looked good for a time and avoided the consequences – she did not avoid the consequences all together. Prison is no fun and Ridgon is likely facing time in prison for this conviction. Serving time will prove to be a dramatic change from her prior activities. No credit cards are needed in prison. You do reap what you sow.

If anyone reading has any background on Rigdon or was a victim of her criminal activities – feel free to comment.

White Collar Crime Speaker – Chuck Gallagher – signing off…

18 Responses to 600 People’s Identities were Stolen – Wendy Rigdon Pleads Guilty!

  1. Christy (rigdon) Franks says:

    My dads brother bobby and kids are bad people. I am embarrassed that I shared the same name and DNA with such horrible, dishonest and uncaring people. I could tell you stories that would make a best seller. Society needs to be educated and warned on how to protect themselves from such deception and evil.

    No longer and will never be a Rigdon.
    Christy Rranks

    • Erica says:

      you are no better then her b**** I remember your nasty self and your nasty boyfriends! oh and who the fuck let your h*e ass have kids didnt you and your boyfriend tie up some children and leave them in a house while you went out! Keep Bobby out of your mouth and if you got something to say about it im one of those children you and your scammin boyfriend did that to, get at me! b*tch!!!

    • Erica says:

      Also your damn right you arent a Rigdon so take it off your screen name because you are officially trash haha!

  2. Patty Rigdon Hargrove says:

    Very sad to see such a beautiful little girl grow up and go down such a bad path. I wish drugs could be wiped off the face of the earth. They’ve ruined so many lives. Pray she gets her life straightened out. Let he that is without sin cast the first stone.

  3. stephanie rigdon says:

    ok ok ok….you all need to leave my aunt wendy alone, i am roberts oldest daughter…and if you were as bad into drugs as she was you’d have done it too.. thats all i got to say.

  4. Deanna Rigdon Vega says:

    I am Bobby’s neice from his little brother whom also died. The bottom line is, we all need to try and help the ones we love when they are going down the wrong path. Even when they seem to make the stupidest choices and think it’s ok, is when they need us the most. I am speaking from first hand experience. My dad used drugs for most of his life and my sister did too. My dad never had time to straighten up, he died! My sister cleaned up somewhat, but with love and determanation from her family she will get her life on track! I do have to admit I am NOT proud of the Rigdon name, but what can you do. I am and always will be a Rigdon, it’s in my blood!!! To Wendy and Robert, I pray you both will get your lives back together for your kids sake, they need you!! I do love my family eventhough we dont talk because of all of the shit we have gone through because of DRUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Deanna Rigdon Vega

  5. Heather says:

    Funny how people say crime doesn’t pay. It’s been less than 2 years since her offense, and she’s already free. Gotta love prison overpopulation. This day and age anymore is probably the best time to be a criminal. Wendy is my sister. And, although I walked the right path, after seeing what people can get away with these days, I see the silver lining in stepping over the line. Why work long and hard, when you literally can get everything the easy way?

  6. Zoe says:

    what happened to the children everyone keeps talking about?

  7. dino civitarese says:

    This is rediculous, family is family !!shame on you.who the hell do you think you are you anal retentive self rightgeous pigs !! go bak to old navy so u can look and think like the rest of the heard. May God strike you down,swines, look into thye mirror you will see a pig staring back at you. I hope you rott in hell for smearing Wemdys name. f-U !!

    • dino civitarese says:

      This comment was mostly intended to Christy Rigdon. You have to be the most narcistic person on earth. If I was your family I would have you erased. My only relief is that it is very apparent that you are and will remain a Pathetic and Miserable Bic- for the rest of your insignificant existence, Good luck to your husband and kids , may you depart theyre lives before you pass on such back woods ,in-bread beliefs. Please feel free to contact me Dino Civitarese

      • Deanna Rigdon says:

        Dino, I understand your anger toward my sister,butshe still is my sister. Her and Christy never go along and why she said what she said, who knows! She was probably high on pills. I choose a different path and I don’t do drugs or drink. I am a good mother and a good person. I love my family good or bad! My cousing Erica Armstrong talk on myspace and her boys are just georgous. I lost my dad ( Bobby’s baby brother) to drugs in 1998, it has torn our family apart. I pray for my family alot and I hope they pray for themselves too.

      • zoe says:

        That is great that you chose a different path for your children. I am sure all the other children effected by it have not been so lucky.

  8. Zoe says:

    everyone can make mistakes, but what matters is what a person learns from the mistakes they make and what they do from that point on. you can only hope for the best.

  9. zoe says:

    It is sad how people turn out sometimes, but hopefully she can get back to the way she was before the drugs and maybe then her children can have a relationship with her. The sad part of all of this is what was allowed to happen to the children and who know how they are doing now and where they are.

  10. Erica says:

    Im Wendys oldest daughter and I am not gonna lie she is a woman with issues but none of you have walked her path! Gods opinion is the only one that really matters so if you dont have nice supporting things to say then dont say anything atall! Everybody makes mistakes CHRISTY even you! About the kids I can only pray that my sisters are ok where ever they are and that one day I can see them grown up and successful i miss them so much! I wish I could have protected them from lifes evil ways but I was only a child myself!

    • zoe says:

      Just pray and in to will be the light at the end of the tunnel, maybe you will see them when they are old enough. Just pray for that.

  11. Erica says:

    and by the way this bs story isnt shit on the whole thing!!! Im out!

Leave a Reply

