Special Strategy Session by Dan Frishberg – Wonder if it includes how themoneyman plans to make scammed investors whole?

When former investors share comments about their losses and how their trust in Dan Frishberg and group has been destroyed…it causes many to wonder who would pay attention to his investment strategy.  After all, from almost every angle it appears that Dan used BizRadio for his own gain and (pardon the way I put this, but) the hell with the investors.

So…here’s the latest in his self promotion efforts by Dan ( themoneyman ) as his new brand unfolds.  I was told by more than one source that Dan used BizRadio to build his RIA which spun off substantial sums to he and his family.  Let me suggest that it did not produce money for BizRadio or it’s investors.  The more that comes to light the more it becomes clear that BizRadio was a promotional arm for Dan personally.

But for now…the charade continues with the newest announcement.

Strategy Session featuring Daniel Frishberg
April 8, 2010
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Space is Limited. Reserve Your Seat Immediately!!!
To RSVP Contact Sonia Joao 713-490-8728 or click here


Dear Chuck,

We had such a tremendous response to our April 1st Strategy Session, that we had to stop accepting RSVP’s. But rather than turn people away, we are going to have a follow up Strategy Session on April 8, 2010.

Last month, I spoke at an amazing meeting in New York. I had planned to talk about some of the conventional investment strategies we’re using this year as the stock market begins another leg up in the bull market, but though we were forecasting it then, it’s happening right now.

The thing is, I received a lot of questions from the audience, and they led the whole speech in a totally different direction from the one I had planned.

Now I know what is concerning people, and I think they’re quite right. They worry that the bonds and the money markets and the CDs they own are all actually bets on the U.S. dollar. What’s more, they don’t feel that comfortable about the direction the dollar is likely to go next year and beyond. Frankly, I don’t blame them at all.

Other countries are making better decisions. The Asians have formed a free trade zone and are building a new railroad to tie together China with Thailand, Singapore and Viet Nam. Maylasia is booming. The bottom line is: these countries are making themselves financially stronger, while we in the U.S. seem intent on doing everything we can to push investment and business away – possible trade wars with Brazil and China, trillions in borrowing from other countries. You know the litany. Look, I can handle any kind of smart or foolish behavior by our government, but I’m very concerned that many people are going to be trapped.

Imagine this: The U.S. dollar falls off the proverbial cliff, and you and everyone you know have almost all your assets denominated in dollars. You thought you were safe, and your bonds, municipal bonds and even CD’s are still intact, but they only buy you half what they did a year before.

From an economic standpoint, our economy and your investment world are undergoing changes more profound than anything in the past five hundred years. You can see a lot of things changing before your eyes!

This is a new world. Everything is easier, and everything is more challenging.
Smart diversification can keep you whole, while dumb diversification will cost many investors their retirement.

How can I help you prosper in this world-wide economic revolution? Join me, Thursday, April 8, from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. in Houston, TX. It’s free to attend, but if you want a seat, you must RSVP. Click Here.

Strategy Session featuring Daniel Frishberg
April 8, 2010
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Space is Limited. Reserve Your Seat Immediately!!!
To RSVP Contact Sonia Joao 713-490-8728 or click here

QUESTIONS:

  1. Does anyone that reads this plan on attending the April 1st Strategy Session?
  2. How can he have a tremendous response to his April 1st Strategy Session when April 1st isn’t here yet.  Wow…doesn’t this strike a nerve on what kind of lie can be told?  Perhaps I misread.  I got a response that said the following: “don’t you think he’s just claiming (whether true or not is another story) that there was a tremendous response, as in more RSVPs than they could accomodate? That’s how I read it.”  Fair…perhaps I misread the comment.  I guess for those who attend the proof will be in the attendance at the event tomorrow on April 1st.  If someone does attend, please make a comment about the meeting.
  3. Did any investor, that, thus far lost substantial sums of money, plan on attending to raise the question regarding how Dan intends to make whole the investors that have funded his lifestyle?
  4. Wonder who paid for that Amazing meeting in NEW YORK?  Perhaps it was left over funds from the scam on Rehan Siddiqi?  Na…I suspect those funds were long gone…but that’s just a guess.
  5. Now I know what is concerning people, and I think they’re quite right. Dan…are you kidding me or anyone else that reads this…?  What is concerning most people who are paying attention to you is “how are you going to pay defrauded investors back?”  That is the question!  Beyond that all you have to share is empty self-promoting words.
  6. Smart diversification can keep you whole, while dumb diversification will cost many investors their retirement. The words that Dan writes are profound and they all point back to him.  He’s right smart diversification can keep you whole.  But Dan…how can you spout off about diversification when you knowingly allowed funds with people’s money to NOT BE diversified?  What am I missing here?

Is it possible that I am the only person that finds this quite amazing?  Feel free to share your thoughts…cause I’d sure like to know what I’m missing.

4 Responses to Special Strategy Session by Dan Frishberg – Wonder if it includes how themoneyman plans to make scammed investors whole?

  1. […] Special Strategy Session by Dan Frishberg – Wonder if it includes how themoneyman plans to mak… […]

  2. Rafael Martin says:

    Thanks for this inspirational thoughts.

  3. william says:

    “We had such a tremendous response to our April 1st Strategy Session, that we had to stop accepting RSVP’s. But rather than turn people away, we are going to have a follow up Strategy Session on April 8, 2010. ”

    “2.How can he have a tremendous response to his April 1st Strategy Session when April 1st isn’t here yet. Wow…doesn’t this strike a nerve on what kind of lie can be told? ”

    don’t you think he’s just claiming (whether true or not is another story) that there was a tremendous response, as in more RSVPs than they could accomodate? That’s how I read it.

    Chuck, I have been following your posts on this story with great interest and would like to thank you for digging into the bowels of it! I was an avid listener to a few of the bizradio shows via podcasts for the last 2 yrs or so and still follow some of the “talent” that started fleeing from Bizradio at the end of last year… my main interest the story is to see whether any of them get implicated in any improprieties related to the apparent fraud of Bizradio. The biggest “tell” to me concerning Dan running a fraud is the glaring absense of him refuting anything. Maybe he does it on the radio, but I live in VA and Bizradio hasn’t put out a podcast in about a month – I have to assume that they had to lay-off the person who was doing that, and that sort of task doesn’t quite fit into Elisea’s box along with her bloated American Dream!

  4. Coach K says:

    I have been following this disaster for the last few months. I got close to the fire and I personally met with both Frishbergs and Kaleta. My business partner was present at most of the meetings we had with them. Our first reaction was the level of stink we had with their over-the-top hyperbole. Nothing really sat well.

    The part about how the business model worked—the radio station brings in the RIA customers–was repeated often, with Dan telling us about one client that invested well into the 7 figures based just on listening to the radio station. Doesn’t surprise me, though. People give millions to the broadcast religious blowhards knowing there are no tangible rewards anyway.

    As for the “Strategy Session”, I actually signed up for not 1, but 2 of these things…both of which were “cancelled” and well before the last minute. I got the exact email you have above…seems to be a blast from their email list (which I would LOVE to have). Knowing Dan, this is nothing more than a “Buy My Book” infomercial.

    I asked Dan to speak at an event we hosted. It was nothing more than the “Buy My Book” speech. It wasn’t even disguised.

    When the MoneyMan newsletter was announced as a “freebie” instead of $1000 a month (!) I grabbed it. If you have never read a page or two of complete blathering nonsense, then I suggest you read this newsletter. I couldn’t make heads or tails of it. If it is supposed to help me :time the market:, first, it is too broad, and second, it’s like reading a horoscope–everything applies to everybody. Good thing I paid the right price for that newsletter!

Leave a Reply

