Social Media addition Empireavenue – Value or Frivilous?

A valued friend of mine – Randy Gage – posted something the other day that caught my attention.  He stated:

I started hearing about EmpireAvenue.com from some savvy social media superstars and early adopters. I think it has the possibility to be the next really BIG thing in the space. Can’t really tell you why; it’s just a hunch I have.

The idea behind Empire Avenue is you “invest” in people who participate in sites like Twitter, Facebook and YouTube — and their stock rises or falls, based on their proficiency in social media. It’s kind of Monopoly meets social media, RISK meets the New York Stock Exchange. I believe all speakers and authors should get on the site and reserve their name. It has some fascinating social media metrics and really shows you how you can increase your reach and influence. Since I joined I have seen quite a spike of new site traffic, blog readers and followers on all my social media accounts.

I tried it and so far – honestly – I’m still figuring it out.  But, that said, I’ve had fun (probably more than I have on LinkedIn for example) and even if it’s mindless, it beats Zynga games.  At least here there is a real connection between people where true communication can take place.  {EAV_BLOG_VER:12dc3b7627e3ada1}

Perhaps if you’re interested…you can check it out and see if it’s worth you time.  Think I’m switching from Zynga to Empire Avenue.  Here’s a link to my account if you’d like to check out what Randy is talking about.  http://empireavenue.com/?t=thhv843

If you are an EmpireAvenue member let me know what you think.  If not and you join…share your thoughts here.

YOUR COMMENTS ARE WELCOME.

Leave a Reply

