Job Loss – Day One – Shock

Nice blog by my good friend Mary Auda. Follow along with her on her journey through transformation. Quite a story and one that many can resonate with.

Changethroughtransformation's Weblog

letting go“I have to let you go, Mary. Nothing personal – last one in, first to go,” my boss told me. I looked into his eyes trying to determine if this was a joke or serious. I had only been there four months. I had relocated to the area. Just settled into my new abode. It was the end of the day and he crashed my working world.

Monday, June 16, 2014 started off as a regular workday. I was looking forward to a new week. The day had been good. My manager kept his door closed most of the day. The sales team avoided me. Here I am not clued in to what was about to happen. (Typically I get a sense that something was about to happen.) I had just settled into trusting that all was well.

I hate to admit it but I cried. Crying has been something…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

